The food industry is an important branch of production in every industrialised economy, whose products are subject to constant adaptation driven by global competition and high consumer expectations. The long-term competitiveness of a company depends heavily on its agility to adapt to this change. Low margins on the sales side cause high cost pressure and high internal production expectations but at the same time conflict with an increasing number of SKUs and decreasing batch sizes. Furthermore, there are critical regulatory requirements for product safety, quality and traceability as well as customer needs such as nutritional trends or allergies.

We shape tomorrow‘s data-driven enterprises for a dynamic world – We manage your digital transformation!

acatech Industrie 4.0 Maturity Index

acatech Industrie 4.0 Maturity Index

Since the publication of the acatech STUDY in 2017, the Industry 4.0 Maturity Index has proven to be a quasi-standard in the producing industry for a structured digital transformation. The diverse uses of the index range from the creation of systematic roadmaps for the digital transformation of individual production sites to cross-site synchronization and a global digitization strategy. Furthermore, the Index can be used to measure and control the progress of digital transformation and to conduct technical due diligence for company acquisitions.

More information

Industrie 4.0 Maturity Scan

Industrie 4.0 Maturity Scan

With the Industrie 4.0 Maturity Scan you can measure your status quo of digital transformation on your own and aim for a comparison with peer groups. In contrast to many other "quick checks" that can be carried out independently, the Maturity Scan is based on the tried and tested methodology of the Industrie 4.0 Maturity Index, which guarantees a sound and comprehensive view of your company.

More information

Maturity Index Platform

Maturity Index Platform

The digital transformation challenges multinational companies in particular, as the transformation involves a large number of locations. With the i4.0mc platform, a possibility has been created to carry out the digital transformation independently as a company at the locations. The platform enables companies to objectively manage the transformation across different locations.

More information

Qualification

Qualification

We offer producing companies an extensive qualification program to prepare the organization optimally for the digital transformation. This includes special offers tailored to the companies, but also open training courses for which individual employees can register.

More information

The digital transformation promises to master these challenges. The integration of existing IT solutions and the development of an agile organization enable high efficiency in the production process and rapid adaptation to product changes, taking into account regulatory and customer-specific requirements. An analysis of the existing capabilities and a roadmap based on this analysis also enables a targeted investment.

Discover our latest thinking

Selection of our references

  • Lindt
  • Strauss
  • Mars

    Your contact person

    Dipl.-Inform. Christian Hocken, MBA
    Dipl.-Inform. Christian Hocken, MBA

    Managing Partner

    Christian.Hocken@i40mc.de

    Dr.-Ing. Tobias Harland
    Dr.-Ing. Tobias Harland

    Senior Manager

    Tobias.Harland@i40mc.de

    Dr.-Ing. Felix Optehostert
    Dr.-Ing. Felix Optehostert

    Senior Manager

    Felix.Optehostert@i40mc.de

    Dr.-Ing. Sebastian Schmitz
    Dr.-Ing. Sebastian Schmitz

    Senior Manager

    Sebastian.Schmitz@i40mc.de


    This website is using cookies to provide a good browsing experience

    These include essential cookies that are necessary for the operation of the site, as well as others that are used only for anonymous statistical purposes, for comfort settings or to display personalized content. You can decide for yourself which categories you want to allow. Please note that based on your settings, not all functions of the website may be available.

    This website is using cookies to provide a good browsing experience

    These include essential cookies that are necessary for the operation of the site, as well as others that are used only for anonymous statistical purposes, for comfort settings or to display personalized content. You can decide for yourself which categories you want to allow. Please note that based on your settings, not all functions of the website may be available.

    Your cookie preferences have been saved.

Die Lebensmittelindustrie stellt einen bedeutsamen Produktionszweig jeder industrialisierten Volkswirtschaft dar, deren Produkte angetrieben durch globalen Wettbewerb und hohen Erwartungen der Verbraucher einer ständigen Anpassung ausgesetzt ist. Die langfristige Wettbewerbsfähigkeit eines Unternehmens hängt stark von der Agilität ab, diesem Wandel gerecht zu werden. Geringe Margen auf der Absatzseite verursachen einen hohen Kostendruck und hohe interne Produktionserwartungen stehen gleichzeitig in einem Konflikt zu einer steigenden Anzahl von SKU und sinkende Losgrößen. Zudem bestehen kritische regulatorische Anforderungen an Produktsicherheit, Qualität und Rückverfolgbarkeit sowie kundenseitige Bedürfnisse, wie Ernährungstrends oder Allergien.

Wir gestalten die datengetriebenen Unternehmen für eine dynamische Welt von morgen – Wir managen Ihre digitale Transformation!

acatech Industrie 4.0 Maturity Index

acatech Industrie 4.0 Maturity Index

Seit Veröffentlichung der acatech STUDIE im Jahr 2017 hat sich der Industrie 4.0 Maturity Index als Quasistandard in der produzierenden Industrie für eine strukturierte digitale Transformation erwiesen. Der vielfältige Einsatz des Index reicht von der Erstellung systematischer Roadmaps für die digitale Transformation einzelner Produktionsstandorte über eine standortübergreifende Synchronisation bis hin zu einer globalen Digitalisierungsstrategie. Weiterhin lässt sich mit dem Index der Fortschritt der digitalen Transformation messen und steuern sowie technische Due Diligence für Unternehmenszukäufe durchführen.

Mehr Informationen

Industrie 4.0 Maturity Scan

Industrie 4.0 Maturity Scan

Mit dem Industrie 4.0 Maturity Scan können Sie den Status-quo der digitalen Transformation in Eigenregie messen und einen Vergleich mit Peer-Groups anstreben. Im Gegensatz zu vielen anderen “Quick-Checks“, die in Eigenregie durchgeführt werden können, stützt sich der Maturity Scan auf die praxiserprobte Methodik des Industrie 4.0 Maturity Index, die eine fundierte und umfassende Betrachtung Ihres Unternehmens verspricht.

Mehr Informationen

Maturity Index Plattform

Maturity Index Plattform

Die digitale Transformation stellt insbesondere multinationale Unternehmen vor Herausforderungen, da die Transformation eine Vielzahl von Standorten umfasst. Mit der i4.0mc-Plattform ist eine Möglichkeit geschaffen, die digitale Transformation als Unternehmen an den Standorten selbstständig durchzuführen. Die Plattform befähigt Unternehmen, die Transformation über verschiedene Standorte hinweg objektiv zu steuern und durch die zahlreichen Analysefunktionen wird dabei eine hohe Effizienz erzeugt.

Mehr Informationen

Qualifikation

Qualifikation

Wir bieten produzierenden Unternehmen ein umfangreiches Qualifikationsprogramm, um die Organisation optimal auf die digitale Transformation vorzubereiten. Dazu zählen spezielle Angebote, die auf die Unternehmen zugeschnitten sind, aber auch offene Trainings, zu denen sich einzelne Mitarbeiter anmelden können.

Mehr Informationen

Die digitale Transformation verspricht diese Herausforderungen zu meistern. Die Integration bestehender IT-Lösungen und die Entwicklung einer agilen Organisation ermöglichen eine hohe Effizienz im Produktionsablauf und schnelle Adaption auf Produktwechsel unter Berücksichtigung regulatorischer und kundenspezifischer Anforderungen. Eine Analyse der bestehenden Fähigkeiten und darauf basierender Roadmap ermöglicht zudem eine zielgerichtete Investition.

Entdecken Sie unsere neusten Veröffentlichungen

Auswahl unserer Referenzen

  • Lindt
  • Strauss
  • Mars

    Ihr Ansprechpartner

    Dipl.-Inform. Christian Hocken, MBA
    Dipl.-Inform. Christian Hocken, MBA

    Managing Partner

    Christian.Hocken@i40mc.de

    Dr.-Ing. Tobias Harland
    Dr.-Ing. Tobias Harland

    Senior Manager

    Tobias.Harland@i40mc.de

    Dr.-Ing. Felix Optehostert
    Dr.-Ing. Felix Optehostert

    Senior Manager

    Felix.Optehostert@i40mc.de

    Dr.-Ing. Sebastian Schmitz
    Dr.-Ing. Sebastian Schmitz

    Senior Manager

    Sebastian.Schmitz@i40mc.de


    Diese Website nutzt Cookies, um bestmögliche Funktionalität bieten zu können.

    Dazu gehören wesentliche Cookies, die für den Betrieb der Website erforderlich sind, sowie andere, die nur für anonyme statistische Zwecke, für Komforteinstellungen oder zur Anzeige personalisierter Inhalte verwendet werden. Sie können selbst entscheiden, welche Kategorien Sie zulassen möchten. Bitte beachten Sie, dass aufgrund Ihrer Einstellungen möglicherweise nicht alle Funktionen der Website zur Verfügung stehen.

    Diese Website nutzt Cookies, um bestmögliche Funktionalität bieten zu können.

    Dazu gehören wesentliche Cookies, die für den Betrieb der Website erforderlich sind, sowie andere, die nur für anonyme statistische Zwecke, für Komforteinstellungen oder zur Anzeige personalisierter Inhalte verwendet werden. Sie können selbst entscheiden, welche Kategorien Sie zulassen möchten. Bitte beachten Sie, dass aufgrund Ihrer Einstellungen möglicherweise nicht alle Funktionen der Website zur Verfügung stehen.

    Ihre Auswahl wurde gesichert.