29.11.2021

Inside Digital Transformation: Preparing the Workforce for the Fourth Industrial Revolution

In this episode, our guest is Ted Rozier. He is Director of Engineering at Festo Didactic North America, one of the world’s leading provider of equipment and solutions for technical education.

We talk about the effects of digital transformation on the workforce’s skill set and the challenges that arise: How can companies help in upskilling the workforce and what must change in the education in vocational schools, colleges, and universities?

on Spotify



Share with:




This website is using cookies to provide a good browsing experience

These include essential cookies that are necessary for the operation of the site, as well as others that are used only for anonymous statistical purposes, for comfort settings or to display personalized content. You can decide for yourself which categories you want to allow. Please note that based on your settings, not all functions of the website may be available.

This website is using cookies to provide a good browsing experience

These include essential cookies that are necessary for the operation of the site, as well as others that are used only for anonymous statistical purposes, for comfort settings or to display personalized content. You can decide for yourself which categories you want to allow. Please note that based on your settings, not all functions of the website may be available.

Your cookie preferences have been saved.

29.11.2021

Inside Digital Transformation: Preparing the Workforce for the Fourth Industrial Revolution

Unser Gast in dieser Folge ist Ted Rozier. Er ist Director of Engineering bei Festo Didactic North America, einem der weltweit führenden Dienstleister im Bereich der technischen Bildung.

Wir sprechen über die Auswirkungen der digitalen Transformation auf die Kompetenz der Fachkräfte und die Herausforderungen, die sich daraus ergeben: Wie können Unternehmen bei der Qualifizierung der Arbeitskräfte helfen und was muss sich in der Ausbildung an Berufsschulen, Hochschulen und Universitäten ändern?

auf Spotify



Share with:




Diese Website nutzt Cookies, um bestmögliche Funktionalität bieten zu können.

Dazu gehören wesentliche Cookies, die für den Betrieb der Website erforderlich sind, sowie andere, die nur für anonyme statistische Zwecke, für Komforteinstellungen oder zur Anzeige personalisierter Inhalte verwendet werden. Sie können selbst entscheiden, welche Kategorien Sie zulassen möchten. Bitte beachten Sie, dass aufgrund Ihrer Einstellungen möglicherweise nicht alle Funktionen der Website zur Verfügung stehen.

Diese Website nutzt Cookies, um bestmögliche Funktionalität bieten zu können.

Dazu gehören wesentliche Cookies, die für den Betrieb der Website erforderlich sind, sowie andere, die nur für anonyme statistische Zwecke, für Komforteinstellungen oder zur Anzeige personalisierter Inhalte verwendet werden. Sie können selbst entscheiden, welche Kategorien Sie zulassen möchten. Bitte beachten Sie, dass aufgrund Ihrer Einstellungen möglicherweise nicht alle Funktionen der Website zur Verfügung stehen.

Ihre Auswahl wurde gesichert.