Managing Digital Transformation

Managing Digital Transformation

We support managing the digital transformation of manufacturing companies

The Industrie 4.0 Maturity Center is aimed at manufacturing companies that are facing the digital transformation as well as at companies that support this transformation. Because the question today is not whether a company should transform itself, but how it can shape this digital transformation.

Together with you we develop your individual strategy for the digital transformation – contact us for further information.

 

Why digitization?

The drivers of digitization are above all:

  • increasing competition in which data is progressively becoming an asset
  • rising demands on delivery time and individuality of the products
  • changing customer needs that require services instead of or in addition to products

Markets will become volatile and competitiveness will depend more and more on making better decisions faster. The goal of connected digitization and Industrie 4.0 is therefore the learning, agile company that is able to adapt to changing requirements.

We start and plan this process together with you, not only looking at the information technologies in your company, but also incorporating the structural areas of organization, culture and resources.

News

14.11.2017 | The Maturity Index as component of the Singapur Smart Industry Readiness Index

On 13th of november the Singapur Smart Industry Readiness Index was released which uses components of the Industrie 4.0 Maturity Index.

08.11.2017 | The i40MC is now represented at the Plattform Industrie 4.0

The Industrie 4.0 Maturity Center is now represented on the "Wegweiser für die digitale Transformation".

27.10.2017 | Visit the Industrie 4.0 Maturity Center at the 3rd Handelsblatt Industriegipfel

Meet us at the 3rd Handelsblatt Industriegipfel and experience our approach of an Industrie 4.0 Maturity Assessment.

Foundation of our work: the acatech Industrie 4.0 Maturity Index

The acatech Industrie 4.0 Maturity Index, which we have developed to a considerable extent, serves manufacturing companies as a methodical guide to individually design the way to an agile company and to derive the necessary steps. In the four structural areas mentioned above, the current Industrie 4.0 capability of a company can be modeled in six levels of maturity. Comparing these capabilities with the previously defined goals will result in a catalog of measures defining the next steps in an individual Industrie 4.0 roadmap, that incoorporates the time frame, the sequence and the budget.

From research for industry:

You can find the study on the acatech Industrie 4.0 Maturity Index in German, Englishand Russian in the Downloads section.

Our Offer

The Industrie 4.0 Maturity Center supports you in developing your individual digital transformation strategy. Starting with compact awareness workshops, following up with the determination of your current Industrie 4.0 maturity level and deriving an Industrie 4.0 roadmap, we accompany you to the controlling of the implementation projects.

About us

The Industrie 4.0 Maturity Center accompanies your transformation to the Industrie 4.0 company with specific experts from our participating institutions and a strong community of industrial companies.

Managing Digital Transformation

Managing Digital Transformation

Die digitale Transformation managen

Das Industrie 4.0 Maturity Center richtet sich an produzierende Unternehmen, die vor der digitalen Transformation stehen sowie an Unternehmen, die diese Transformation begleiten. Denn die Frage heute lautet nicht, ob sich ein Unternehmen digital transformieren soll, sondern wie es die Transformation gestalten kann.

Wir entwickeln mit Ihnen gemeinsam Ihre individuelle Strategie für die digitale Transformation – kontaktieren Sie uns unverbindlich.

 

Warum Digitalisierung?

Die Treiber der Digitalisierung sind vor allem:

  • ein verschärfter Wettbewerb, in dem Daten zunehmend zum Asset werden
  • steigende Anforderungen an Lieferzeit und Individualität der Produkte
  • sich wandelnde Kundenbedürfnisse, die Services statt oder zusätzlich zu Produkten fordern

Die Märkte werden volatil und Wettbewerbsfähigkeit wird immer mehr davon abhängen, schneller die besseren Entscheidungen zu treffen. Das Ziel der vernetzten Digitalisierung und Industrie 4.0 ist daher das lernende, agile Unternehmen, das in der Lage ist, sich den wandelnden Anforderungen anzupassen.

Diesen Prozess starten und planen wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen und betrachten dabei nicht nur die Informationstechnologien in Ihrem Unternehmen, sondern beziehen auch die Handlungsfelder Organisation, Kultur und Ressourcen mit ein.

Aktuelles

07.08.2018 | Industrie 4.0 Hemmnisse mit dem Maturity Index beseitigen

Laut der etventure Studie „Digitale Transformation 2018“ sind die drei häufigsten genannten Hemmnisse unter den 2000 befragten deutschen Großunternehmen mit einem Mindestumsatz von jährlich…

12.06.2018 | Save The Date!

Verpassen Sie uns nicht am 26. Juni auf dem 3. PDA European Annual Meeting und am 28. Juni auf dem PTC Healthcare Executive Exchange…

18.12.2017 | HARTING Mitglied auf dem RWTH Aachen Campus – Technologiegruppe treibt Digitalisierung voran

Die HARTING Technologiegruppe immatrikuliert sich jetzt im "Industrie 4.0 Maturity Center" auf dem RWTH Aachen Campus.

Grundlage unserer Arbeit: der acatech Industrie 4.0 Maturity Index

Der von uns maßgeblich entwickelte acatech Industrie 4.0 Maturity Index dient produzierenden Unternehmen als methodischer Leitfaden, um den Weg zu einem agilen Unternehmen individuell zu gestalten und die notwendigen Schritte abzuleiten. In den o.g. vier Handlungsfeldern lässt sich in sechs Reifegradstufen die aktuelle Industrie 4.0 Fähigkeit eines Unternehmens abbilden. Vergleicht man diese mit dem vorab definierten Ziel, ergibt sich daraus ein Maßnahmenkatalog, der die nächsten Schritte definiert und als Roadmap den zeitlichen Rahmen, die Reihenfolge und das Budget berücksichtigt.

Aus der Forschung für die Praxis:

Die Studie in deutsch, englisch und russisch zum acatech Industrie 4.0 Maturity Index finden Sie unter DOWNLOADS.

Unser Angebot

Das Industrie 4.0 Maturity Center unterstützt Sie bei der Entwicklung Ihrer individuellen Strategie für die Transformation zu einem Industrie 4.0 Unternehmen. Angefangen mit kompakten Awareness-Workshops, über die Standortbestimmung und der Ableitung einer Industrie 4.0 Roadmap begleiten wir Sie bis zum Controlling der Umsetzungsprojekte.

Über uns

Das Industrie 4.0 Maturity Center begleitet Ihre Transformation zum Industrie 4.0 Unternehmen mit themenspezifischen Experten aus unseren beteiligten Institutionen und einer starken Community von Industrieunternehmen.